Top 10 Most Unfortunate BYU Fan Moments

Posted: November 8, 2011 by Dan Condie in BYU, NCAA Football, Utah
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Every fan base has them. Those awkward, gangly, dorky fans that embarrass the heck out of the rest of the crowd. Fortunately for me, my rival fan base has no shortage of such fans that I can point out with joy.

These are the top 10 most unfortunate moments for BYU fans:

10. BYU Touchdowns Are No Laughing Matter

This moment starts off our list and is unfortunate for a couple of reasons. #1 – Who is dense enough to suddenly scream around babies in a relatively quiet atmosphere. #2 – That moron filming was ecstatic that this child (possibly his son) was scared spit-less while he was rolling. The one upside to this is that this video was from the 2010 BYU/Utah game so the kid only went through this once. (And only once the next year)

9. Good Ol’ Wholesome Flash Mobbin’

Now, this video comes in at #9 because I’ll admit, it’s impressively executed. That being said, the video is a tad unfortunate in what it says about life at BYU. Very roughly estimated, this is easily over 1000 students who have this dance memorized…which raises the question how in the name did they get this many students together long enough and often enough to stick the choreography? Did they get credit for this? My word…

8. How Could They Lose This Time?!

I gotta say, I love watching this video but I feel awful for this kid. Really, he has no idea how deep this rabbit hole goes. If he’s cries about a losing effort during BYU’s best basketball season they’ve had for 50 years, let’s hope his Jazz turn things around…

7. That’s a Fair Question Actually

Ok, just a couple of questions of my own. Uh why did it take so long for this “seasoned” veteran to come up with the word games? “I pretty much go to all the football……..” I wonder if questions such as “When are we going to beat a team with a winning record?” came up…but I don’t think so.

6. Chumba-what-the…?

Well, this video is clearly unfortunate for you Y fans. Tubthumping? That’s your pump up song? I get it, you have kids in the back of the car, (as Provo enforces a very strict 3 child minimum in vehicles) so I don’t expect DMX or Tech N9ne on blast but dude! You don’t even know the words to the crappy song you decided to rock to. Bad taste seems to be the resounding theme to this whole situation.

5. It’s the Biggest Somethin’…

I didn’t know Jimmer Freddette could fake such a horrible Australian accent…and I learned something from this.

4. HI HO!!!!!!!!

That’s my coach! Good heavens, man. The only thing missing from that all-time low moment was the messy conclusion. Although, I’m actually glad they cut away because in my mind, I’ll always know…he ate that booger, and you can’t tell me he didn’t.

3. That Did Not Go Like I Planned In My Head…

Your dumb fan got whooped by our cheerleader. The End.

2. Oblivious: Not aware of or not concerned about what is happening around one.

Oh, oh, oh, I got it. Music major! Is this guy for real sittin’ next to her? This girl is now synonymous with every Jimmer Freddette fan I know/meet in the future. Wow…your team.

1. You Lost Me At #1 Wear Blue…

This is unacceptable behavior. There’s a reason 3/4 of the “fans” you rounded up/tricked/drugged into being in this monstrosity look like they are 12. And did you really have to spend an entire minute singing the song? My favorite part about this video is “Franken-drummer” standing behind “MC Chucky Cheese” staring off into what had to be laughing camera guys. Also interesting to note that this video had 10 “like” votes and 95 “dislike” votes and maybe 105 people involved in the video….just saying.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

