BYU Football: The season that will keep on giving

Posted: December 18, 2010 by Dan Condie in BYU, NCAA Football
Tags: , , , ,

image

I think disappointing would be adequate to describe BYU’s season in football this year.

Bantering with a few of my BYU fan buddies before the Twenty-10 season, I heard nothing but “Heaps, Heaps, and more Heaps.” Although many of my BYU friends would scoff at this, I even heard Heaps would be better than Hall last season right out of the gates.

Although Heaps showed specks of brilliance throughout the season, he didn’t have a go-to receiver like Hall had had the last 3 years.

Honestly, I thought BYU would start with 3 losses (Washington, Florida State, and Air Force) and then to TCU and Utah of course. I never thought that Utah State would stomp them.

To cap off the worst season, record-wise, since 2004, they get a default spot in the New Mexico Bowl, where that gem of a photograph up top was taken.

All I can say as a Ute fan is thank you BYU, for making this season so memorable in a good way.

Leave a Reply

