Background

Posted: July 21, 2010 by Dan Condie in Various

As far back as I can remember, I have loved sports. Specifically, I have loved the University of Utah sports teams. My Grandpa played basketball for the Utes basketball team back in the mid ’50’s, my parents both attended the U of U, and I myself have attended the University of Utah for a while.

My favorite teams over the years have stayed consistent; the Utes, 49ers, Colorado Avalanche, Red Sox, Rockies, and whatever team LeBron James decides to play for.

My reason for starting this blog was to have a place besides my facebook status and wall where I could post links, have debates, and pretty much express my sports opinions and views. (Most of which will be University of Utah/BYU related) I am not a fan of BYU at all and that will also shine through the more I write and post on here. Feel free to email me with any suggestions and/or links you find interesting that can better this blog.

Comments
  1. liesl says:

    …red sox dan? seriously? boo.

  2. Grant says:

    Dan,

    My name is Grant. I own and operate a Utah sports blog at TornBySports.com. We cover the Utes, Utah State, the team down south, Utah Jazz, Real Salt Lake, and other major sporting events. We are currently looking for more Ute fan bloggers. Take a look at the site and send me an email if you are interested.

    Grant

Leave a Reply

